MFGDAY_Logo_with-2018-date-added-Color

CMTC is working to partner high schools, middle schools, and adult education centers with manufacturers
in their area to provide first hand learning experiences for students, especially those in
ROP, STEM and CTE programs.  If you would like to be placed on our list of schools
who would like to participate in Manufacturing Day 2018 (held on Friday, October 5th),
please contact CMTC's Strategic Communications Manager,
Steve Brand, at 310-263-3018 or sbrand@cmtc.com

 

The following is a list of schools, by region, that have already expressed an interest in participating in Manufacturing Day.


Return to our main Manufacturing Day page                          See which California manufacturers are hosting events on Manufacturing Day 


 

Central Coast Area Schools

Please check back often for Central Coast Area Schools that are interested in participating in Manufacturing Day.

Central Valley Area Schools

Irwin / Colony High Schools

Hilmar, CA | Merced County

Hilmar Unified School District

Irwin / Colony High Schools
7807 Lander Avenue, Hilmar, CA 95324

Contact:
Darlene M. Carvalho / Principal
dcarvalho@hilmar.k12.ca.us
209-417-4173


Manteca Adult School

Manteca, CA | San Joaquin County

Manteca Unified School District

Manteca Adult School
2271 W Louise Ave.  Manteca, CA  95337

Contact:
Ryan Costa / Instructor and Vocational Transition Specialist
rcosta@musd.net
209-858-6633


Pond School

Pond, CA | Kern County

Pond Union School District

Pond School
29585 Pond Road, Pond, CA 93280

Contact: 
Frank Ohnesorgen, Superintendent / Principal
fohnesorgen@pond.k12.ca.us
661-792-2545


Inland Empire Area Schools

Scholar+ Online Learning Academy and Adult Education

Perris, CA | Riverside County

Perris Union High School District

Scholar+ Online Learning Academy and Adult Education
175 East Nuevo Road, Perris, CA 92570

Contact:
Pauline Garcia, Ed.D, Principal
pauline.garcia@puhsd.org
951-657-2171


Los Angeles Area Schools

Alliance Alice M. Baxter College-Ready High School

Los Angeles, CA | Los Angeles County

Los Angeles Unified School District

Alliance Alice M. Baxter College-Ready High School
461 W. 9th Street, San Pedro, CA 90731 

Contact:
Morgan Abraham  / Counselor
mabraham@laalliance.org
310-221=0430


Burbank High School

Burbank, CA | Los Angeles County

Burbank Unified School District

Burbank High School
1900 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA  91506

Contact:
Diana Dysthe, CTE Counselor
DianaDysthe@burbankusd.org
818-729-4400


Charter Oak High School

Covina, CA | Los Angeles County

Charter Oak Unified School District

Charter Oak High School 
1430 E Covina Blvd, Covina, CA 91724

Contact:
Tammy Mazziotti / College/Career Specialist
tmazziotti@cousd.net
626-915-5841 Ext. 30300


Fulton and Alsbury Academy of Arts and Engineering

Lancaster, CA | Los Angeles County

Lancaster School District

Fulton and Alsbury Academy of Arts and Engineering
831 East Avenue K-2, Lancaster, CA  93535

Contact:
Andrew Glatfelter, Principal
glatfeltera@lancsd.org
661-206-0120


Los Angeles Leadership Academy

Los Angeles, CA | Los Angeles County

Los Angeles Unified School District

Los Angeles Leadership Academy
2670 Griffin Avenue, Los Angeles,  CA  90031

Contact:
Cynthia Cuprill, Principal
ccuprill@laleadership.org
323-227-7719


Simon Technology High School

Los Angeles, CA | Los Angeles County

Los Angeles Unified School District

Simon Technology High School
10720 Wilmington Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90059

Contact:
Jennifer Scholz, Physics & STEM Instructor
jscholz@laalliance.org
323-744-2122


Temple City High School

Temple City, CA | Los Angeles County

Temple City Unified School District

Temple City High School
9501 East Lemon Avenue, Temple City, CA  91780

Contact:
Amy Sisson, Coordinator / CTE Technician
asisson@tcusd.net
626-548-5000 Ext. 1544

 


Torrance Adult School - Hamilton Campus

Torrance, CA | Los Angeles County

Torrance Unified School District

Torrance Adult School - Hamilton Campus
2606 West 182nd Street, Torrance, CA  90504

Contact:
Liliana Ortiz, Career Placement and Planning Coordinator
ortiz.liliana@tusd.org
310-533-4689  Ext. 8429 


Northern California Area Schools

Upper Lake High School

Upper Lake, CA | Lake County

Upper Lake Union High School District

Upper Lake High School
675 Clover Valley Road, Upper Lake, CA  95485

Contact:
Erica Boomer, Upper Lake Ag Teacher / FFA Advisor
eboomer@ulusd.org
707-275-2338


Orange Area Schools

Please check back often for Orange Area Schools that are interested in participating in Manufacturing Day.

Sacramento Area Schools

Chilton Middle School

Roseville, CA | Placer County

Roseville City Elementary School District

Chilton Middle School
4501 Bob Doyle Drive, Roseville, CA  95747

Contact:
Jacob Blake / Teacher
jblake@rcsdk8.org
916-771-1870


Rocklin High School

Rocklin, CA | Placer County

Rocklin Unified School District

Rocklin High School
5301 Victory Lane, Rocklin, CA  95765

Contact:
Dan Frank, Instructor, Engineering Technologies
dfrank@rocklinusd.org
916-632-1600


San Diego Area Schools

e3 Civic High

San Diego, CA | San Diego County

San Diego Unified School District

e3 Civic High
395 11th Avenue, 6th Floor, San Diego, CA 92101

Contact:
Melissa  A. Woods/ Internship  & Workforce Development Coordinator
mwoods@e3civichigh.com
619-546-0000 Ext. 2725


San Francisco Bay Area Schools

Aragon High School

San Mateo, CA | San Mateo County

San Mateo Unified High School District

Aragon High School
900 Alameda de las Pulgas, San Mateo, CA 94402

Contact:
Helen M. O'Brien / CTE & Career Coordinator
hobrien@smuhsd.org
650-558-2960


Benicia High School

Benicia, CA | Solano County

Benicia Unified School District

Benicia High School
1101 Military W, Benicia, CA 94510

Contact:
Andreas Kaiser/ Technology Teacher
akaiser@beniciaunified.org
707-747-8325 Ext. 2415